FORM 7A

[See rule 10 (1)]

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

Election to the House of the People **JAMMU AND KASHMIR** for **1 - BARAMULLA (GEN)**Parliament constituency.

Serial No.	Name Of Candidate	Address of Candidate	Party Affiliation	Symbol Allotted		
1	2	3	4	5		
(i) Candid	(i) Candidates of Recognised National and State Political Parties					
1	PEERZADA MUDASIR RASHID SHAH	CHANDIGAM TEHSIL LOLAB SOGAM	Jammu & Kashmir National Panthers Party (Bhim)	Table		
2	OMAR ABDULLAH	40-GUPKAR ROAD SRINAGAR	Jammu & Kashmir National Conference	Plough		
3	MIR MOHAMMAD FAYAZ	GALZI KUPWARA JAMMU AND KASHMIR	Jammu & Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party	Ink pot & pen		
(ii) Candidates of registered political parties (other than recognised National and State Political Parties)						
4	KHURSHEED AHMAD SHAH	78 NEW COLONY SAIL BEERWAH BUDGAM JAMMU AND KASHMIR	Rashtriya Jankranti Party	Computer		

Serial No.	Name Of Candidate	Address of Candidate	Party Affiliation	Symbol Allotted
5	SAJAD GANI LONE	LONE MANZIL, RAJWAR ROAD, HANDWARA, KUPWARA	Jammu & Kashmir People Conference	Apple
6	FAROOQ AHMAD BHAT	BABA DHARAMDAS KHANYAR SRINAGAR	National Youth Party	Auto- rickshaw
7	MUSHTAQ AHMAD MIR	RATNIPORA BALA TANGMARG BARAMULLA	National Loktantrik Party	Ganna kisan
8	MUNIR AHMAD KHAN	PATHANPORA NOLARI KHORE PATTAN	Jammu and Kashmir Nationalist People's Front	Batsman
(iii) Other Candidates				
9	ARUN KUMAR RAINA	LANE NO-02, 106 SARSWATI VIHAR BORI TALABTILLO JAMMU	Independent	Football player

Serial No.	Name Of Candidate	Address of Candidate	Party Affiliation	Symbol Allotted
10	SURAIYA NISSAR	DANAMAZAR SAFAKADAL SROINAGAR	Independent	Whistle
11	SYED AMEER SUHAIL	DHOBIWAN KUNZAR BARAMULLA	Independent	Bench
12	SHADIB HANIEF KHAN	89-BILAL COLONY SOURA NOWSHERA SRINAGAR	Independent	Phone charger
13	SHABIR AHMAD DAR	BEMINA BUDGAM	Independent	Battery torch
14	SHAFEEQA BEGUM	172, SHIEKH MOHALLAH DARIL TARATHPORA KUPWARA JAMMU AND KASHMIR 193224	Independent	Gas stove
15	ABDUL RASHID SHEIKH	MAWAR LANGATE POST OFFICE QALAMBAD 193302	Independent	Pressure cooker

Serial No.	Name Of Candidate	Address of Candidate	Party Affiliation	Symbol Allotted
16	FIRDOUS AHMAD BHAT	ZABGULLA BEERWA BUDGAM	Independent	Gas cylinder
17	MOHAMMAD SULTAN GANAIE	40-ONAGAM/SONGAM BANDIPORA JAMMU AND KASHMIR	Independent	Ship
18	MUDASIR AHMAD TANTARY	KHANABAL HANDWARA 193221	Independent	Bat
19	MUZAFFAR HUSSAIN DAR	KHUSHIPOR HMT SRINAGAR	Independent	Sewing machine
20	MEHRAJ UDDIN NAJAR	SUMBAL INDERKOTE SONAWARI	Independent	Hockey and ball
21	NAZIR AHMAD SOFI	BEMINA KHUMANI CHOWK	Independent	Laptop

Serial No.	Name Of Candidate	Address of Candidate	Party Affiliation	Symbol Allotted
22	HILAL AHMAD WAGAY	111-PAHLIPORA KOSUMBAGH HAJIN SONAWARI	Independent	Helmet

- i. Candidates of recognised National and State Political Parties.
- ii. Candidates of registered political parties (other than recognised National and State Political Parties).
- iii. Other Candidates.

Place	
Date	

Returning Officer

Note:- Under Col. 1 above, the serial number of candidates of all the three categories shall be given consecutively and not separately for each category.

^{*} Applicable in the case of candidates mentioned under categories (i) and (ii) above.